Testimonials

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was an absolute joy to work with! She treated us like we were her only couple she had on the books (although we very much know that not to be true) from the time we booked to our wedding day. She got to know us and personalized her message to do just that, fit us. We would highly recommend you book her so that your day is perfect!

Tallie and Craig ~ October 22nd, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: We spent quite a bit of time looking online for wedding officiants and had amazing results from Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s. We first spoke with Susan on the phone to help her better understand my finance and I, and what we were looking for in an officiant. She immediately put us in touch with Anna Lifson. We connected with Anna first via email then scheduled a time to meet with her in person, as finding that connection was important to us when choosing our officiant. We truly walked away after meeting with Anna, saying “she’s the one!” – she has such a great personality and truly takes the time to get to know you as a couple so the wedding message makes sense and feels like ”you”. Both Susan and Anna were fantastic during the development of the wedding message. There are many options to choose from to ensure your selection is exactly what you’re looking for. Both were very responsive and helpful with all our questions during the process. We had many guests compliment on how great our officiant was – we ran into some rain during our outdoor ceremony and she adjusted as needed with adding some humor. Our wedding venue even asked for her info to promote to other future weddings. You can’t go wrong with using Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s and we highly recommend using Anna for your big day!!

Katie & Adam, August 20th, 2016

Reviewed on Wedding Wire: We were SO thrilled and pleased with Affordable I do’s. Their ceremony planner is so easy to use and made planning our ceremony and vows feel personal and special without having to compose our own vows. They’re flexible and super willing to help answer any questions and make sure you’re comfortable. Rev. Ana Lifson was our officiant and I can’t say enough good about her. So many of our guests came up to us after the ceremony and asked how long we’d been friends for! They were floored when I said we’d only met in person that day and had talked on the phone only a few times. She’s so warm and personable. We took advantage of the ceremony music option, because I wanted a specific song to walk down the aisle to. There were some audio glitches where the music was static-y at first. I wasn’t upset, but Rev. Susan refunded our $100. I don’t think they offer this option anymore, I just wanted to include the story because it shows how genuine they are about making sure your day goes smoothly.

Ashley & Joshua ~ October 1st, 2016

Dear Jan, The feedback from guests at our wedding at Kellerman’s in White Bear Lake was awesome.  Our guests thought you did an amazing job. After thinking about it a little I thought Rev. Susan and I did pretty good too! I really appreciated you getting us into line and doing what was needed. Without you our marriage ceremony would not have been complete nor would we have signed the marriage certificate! The ceremony wording and options available from Susan was more than enough to make our ceremony really special to us. We will always remember the Wedding ceremony thanks to you and Susan.

Wayne & Melissa ~ September 2nd, 2016

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding ceremony so very meaningful. You truly captured the essence of our relationship and somehow framed it in the most beautiful language. I will never forget the sincerity in your eyes and your voice as you performed the ceremony. Patrick and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We received many many comments on how lovely the ceremony was! I think the biggest compliment (which in fact came from several guests), was that they thought the three of us had known each other for quite some time. This tells me that you truly do have a passion and a gift for getting to know your couples and speaking in such an authentic way about their love while joining them in marriage.

Patrick & Kerri ~ October 2nd, 2016

Reviewed on “Wedding Wire”: We had Rev. Steve Valentine as the officiant at my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding. He was absolutely great. It was a perfect blend of teaching, prayer, and humor. His three (3) point message was right on target and was exactly what the bride and groom needed to hear. Afterwards, there were countless people asking who he was, how we found him, and how much the enjoyed the ceremony. Quite honestly, it could not have worked out any better. It was perfect.

Ethan & Emily ~ June 4th, 2016

Reviewed on “The Knot”: We chose Rev. Anna Lifson who is one of the many officiants working with Susan Lee-Wright to marry me and my partner. Since this was a same-sex wedding we were very particular on who we chose, we were wonderfully rewarded with the presence of Anna. She was just perfect for us and all of our guests just raved about her and how friendly and accommodating she was. Susan was also extremely friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend Susan, Anna and perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s. Trust they are worth it!!

David & Scott ~ April 16th, 2016

Reviewed on “The Knot”: We loved our experience with Affordable I Do’s! I don’t think there is a better value in the area for beautiful, personalized, and professional ceremony services. There were so many options (all beautiful) for the different ceremony components that truly allowed for a personalized ceremony that still felt classy, spiritual, and thoughtful. It was so nice to have a spectrum of religious/spiritual language presented so we could choose what fit best for us. Susan was really great about helping us to determine which of the ceremony package and services were the right match for our needs, she did not try to sell a pricier package, and she seemed genuinely invested in meeting our needs for us to have the best experience. We also were able to include our own vows, which was important to us.

Our celebrant was Margit Lund, and she did such a beautiful job. We enjoyed meeting with her prior to the ceremony, and she was helpful, practical, and set us at ease. On the day of the ceremony, she welcomed our family and friends and made them feel welcome while we were getting ready. She also was a calming presence for us, prior to and during the ceremony! She is committed to providing a personalized tone to the ceremonies she leads, and we certainly felt that. She conveyed the tone we wanted: personal, loving, and reverent. Our family and friends from out of state were surprised when they found out that she was not someone we knew personally because she did such a beautiful job getting to know us in our two meetings and conveying that during the ceremony. One relative said that it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever seen! We can’t recommend Affordable I Do’s and Margit enough.

Amy & Kadie ~ April 30th, 2016

Reviewed on Wedding Wire:
My husband and I were so happy to have Andrew as the officiant for our wedding! Susan does such a great job at making every ceremony unique and personal, and immediately after speaking with her we knew we were going to be able to have the simple, easy-going ceremony that we had been imagining. Andrew was fun and professional, and made us feel comfortable even on such a nerve wracking day! Highly recommend.

Meghan & Mark ~ June 4th, 2016

Review from The Knot: We initially decided on Affordable I Do’s after attending a friend’s wedding that Susan officiated. Although Susan wasn’t available for our wedding ceremony, another on her team, Julie Ann, officiated for us and did a wonderful job. We loved working with Susan initially to customize our ceremony, and she makes it as straightforward as possible and gives lots of options for readings, format, etc., in order to get the right “vibe.” Highly recommend Susan and her company!

Lydia & Michael ~ May 28th, 2016

Dear Anna, We want to thank you so much for being a part of our wedding, we could not have asked for a better person to marry us. All of our guests have been contacting us asking where we found you. They all thought you were so friendly and did a fantastic job, we agree! Our wedding was a huge success and you contributed to that success. Susan, many thanks to you for all your help as well. Anna was definitely the best choice for us!

David & Scott April 16th, 2016

Andrew was a great choice for our wedding officiant.  His caring for us shined through his words as he married us on our big day.  Although the rain forced everyone in closely, he did not hesitate, he held his place and looked us in our eyes and made us feel as if we were the most important couple in the world. Family, friends and the two of us were able to relax a little as his words brought us laughter and a few tears throughout the ceremony.  He really summed US up and made us feel like the most important people in the world.”

Kelly & Aaron, May 29th, 2015

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for everything this past weekend.  We were thrilled with our ceremony and thought it hit the mark!  If you need a referral in the future, please let us know.  Sincerely,

Megan & Reed ~ December 6th, 2014

Thank you Susan for all your help.  You’ve made it so easy for us with all of the wonderful material to choose from.  You were so awesome to work with.  Most of all throughout this whole process you were so quick to answer any of our questions.  Of everything we had to do to plan for the wedding you’ve made this process the easiest.  We both agree that out of everything we enjoyed and loved the ceremony the most.  Jan did a wonderful job and we couldn’t be happier.  She was such a trooper standing out in the freezing cold and killer wind with us.  I was so impress how she could deliver the words and message of our ceremony with so much warmth and grace even though it was that cold and windy. Everything was perfect!

Luke & Emily ~ October 4th, 2014

Julie, Thank you so much for everything!  We got so many compliments on our ceremony.  In fact, most of the guest said it was the best ceremony they had ever seen!! Thank you for making this day the most special day of my life!  🙂

Best wishes,

Cheryl & Aaron ~ June 21st, 2014

I had the pleasure of watching Rev. Stephen Valentine officiate Rachel and Justin’s wedding and I have to say that he was very memorable. We had a great conversation together for awhile before the ceremony started and there was just something about him that spoke to my heart; he was very personable. Despite the pouring rain during an outdoor ceremony, he had a positive attitude and kept the audience engaged with fun stories, jokes, and a very personal message.

Carly LaVigne, C.Lavigne Photography ~ July 27th, 2013

Dear Rev. Julie Ann, Thank you so very much for doing our ceremony you were so kindhearted and warm! We had such wonderful and beautiful day!

Shawn & Tatiana ~ June 14th, 2014

Susan, We wanted to thank you for being part of our “Perfect Day”! The whole process was pleasant and memorable and most of all STRESS FREE!! We truly enjoyed the day and will call on you again when the “time” comes! 🙂

Mark & Jacque ~ August 23rd, 2013

Susan, Thank you for your services. You made our day come together just as we imagined. You are wonderful!

Jason & Janine ~ June 1st, 2013

Rev. Susan, Thank you so much for making our wedding special! We appreciate all the work you put into the ceremony.

Mark & Ed ~ May 29th, 2014